To provide recommendations to the Superintendent/President on the development of the Gilroy Campus facilities, campus aesthetics, and future development of the site.  Taskforce members are to disseminate information to their constituents and bring any concerns back to the taskforce.


Members are appointed by the Superintendent/President.


All members are appointed for one year, renewable by Superintendent/President.

Taskforce Operations

  1. The Chair conducts the meeting.
  2. Members who accumulate two unexcused absences shall automatically be removed from the taskforce. All membership removals may be challenged within two regular taskforce meetings and the removal can be reversed by a two-thirds majority vote.
  3. The taskforce will create the agenda for the following meeting at the conclusion of the current meeting.
  4. Meeting minutes will be provided by the District’s bond program managers.
  5. Meeting materials will be posted on this page.
  6. Meetings are open to any interested member of the college community.
  7. Zoom Protocols and Etiquette

Meeting Schedule and Materials

The taskforce will meet monthly or as required.

Date and Time Agenda and Support Materials Meeting Notes
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Agenda, Presentation Meeting Notes
Tuesday, June 2, 2020, 10:30 am – 12:00 pm Agenda, Presentation
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 Meeting cancelled
Tuesday, August 4, 2020, 10:30 am – 12:00 pm Agenda
Taskforce Members
Dr. Kathleen Rose, Superintendent/President
Michael Renzi*, VP, Admin Services
Denee Pescarmona, VP of Academic Affairs
Jeff Gopp, Director of Facilities Services
John Lawton-Haehl*, Faculty
Doug Achterman, Faculty
Marla Dresch, Faculty
Candice Whitney, Director of Admissions and Records
Randy Brown, Continuing Education
Carina Cisneros, EOP&S
Shawn Mulcare, CSEA
Brent Boyd, CSEA
Debbie Santos, CSEA
Kimberly Wu, Student
Mikayla Acevedo, Student
*Co-Chair – selected from among the taskforce members